Welcome To Forestry South Africa
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

click here to see
all logo's

February : Important notice: Mandatory and discretionary grant funding window update

previous page
23 February, 2016

Dear FP&M SETA Stakeholder

Deadline for Submissions

FP&M SETA Stakeholders are reminded that their applications for mandatory and discretionary grants are due for submission by midnight on Saturday, 30 April 2016.

System Enhancement

Please note that we have implemented a system enhancement relating to the Skills Module for the submission of mandatory grant applications (Workplace Skills Plan and Annual Training Report).

This enhancement relates to the inclusion of the 2015 OFO Codes in the Annual Training Report.

Please note the following:

  • When completing the Annual Training Report, applicants can choose whether to use the OFO 2013 version (for easy alignment with your previous year's Workplace Skills Plan) or the OFO 2015 version (for alignment with other HR systems).
  • Applicants are requested to only use one of the two versions and not to combine the codes in their applications.
  • Please note that all OFO Version 2015 Codes have a prefix of "2015-" eg. 2015-112101 - Director (Enterprise / Organisation)
  • If you have already created your mandatory grant application on the system for 2016/17 and would like to use the 2015 version of the OFO for your ATR, please download the updated bulk upload files.
  • The 2015 OFO version remains applicable for the Employment Summary as well as the Workplace Skills Plans.
  • This enhancement does not affect applications that have already been submitted.
Kindly contact the Skills Planning Specialist at your nearest regional office for assistance.

Gauteng:
Pearl Ngiba
Tel: 011-4031700
Email: PearlN@fpmseta.org.za

Kwazulu-Natal:
Helvy Mnisi
Tel: 031-7024482
Email: HelvyM@fpmseta.org.za

Western Cape:
Gloria Ngqinambi
Tel: 021-4620057
GloriaN@fpmseta.org.za

Head Office:
Xoliswa Radebe / Elmine Baumann
Tel: 011-4031700
Tel: 031-7024482
Email: XoliswaR@fpmseta.org.za / Elmine@fpmseta.org.za

Regards,
Elmine Baumann
Skills Planning and Reporting Manager
Tel: 031-7024482 x 4421
Email: elmineb@fpmseta.org.za

 

click here to see
all logo's